3 Days.

Well, the day is almost here..

In a few days I start a whole new journey.

“Are you excited?”

Here’s my answer.

I’m ready. I’m just ready to go. There has been so much build up and so much anticipation that I’m just ready to move in and get it over with. I really have no idea how I will feel about it until after I get up there and get settled.

This is a terrifying switch. In these last few days, I’m trying to spend time with my family… and my cats. Well, right now Daisy and I are in a fight because she insists on walking on my book shelf and this morning she knocked my books off. So we are fighting.

I think I have said this before, but I have never been away from home for more than a week. This is a life style change! For almost every college student, this starts a whole new life. It begins a time where they figure out how to be away from home.

Somedays I am excited. Somedays I am terrified. Somedays I am not ready. Somedays I wish it was sooner.

I’m trying to cram a lot into these last few days. Hanging out with people before I head out, spending time with family as much as I can, packing, sleeping, eating. Whatever else!

I heard somewhere you’re not supposed to come home for 7 weeks after you move in, but I’ll tell you right now that isn’t going to happen. I want to watch my brother play football, I want to be able to have family dinner, just because I’m moving out, doesn’t mean I need to miss out on everything.

The 2 most reassuring things that I have are, Kiana and knowing thousands of other college students are feeling the same way I am. Kiana is my saving grace. Honestly, if I didn’t have her, I’m not sure you could drag me to college.

We have matching bedding, and cute signs, and we are getting matching tattoos. Everyone keeps saying, “Be prepared to hate her by the end of this,” but no way!!! She can’t hate me!! She’s family πŸ™‚ I already bought the table for our future apartment (picture attached)

Snapchat-5337269172122935662

yes that’s a table and it’s the coolest thing ever. I bought it at the Emporium in West Branch if you’re looking for something like that! πŸ™‚

I really don’t know what else to say other than I’m glad to know there are other people who feel this way too. A lot of students are thinking “holy shit, this is the real world.” This is a time of transition for all of us, and I’m glad to know I’m not alone. Believe me, there are still days I feel alone but in the end I know I’m not. Kiana is tough, she will remind me I’m being stupid when I tell her I wanna cry. “Suck it up you’re fine.” πŸ˜‰

I’ll be able to tell you a lot more on Thursday night after I have spent a night and day there. Β I have no idea how I will feel at that point. (Probably hot because no air conditioning)

I’m just so excited to go and start this adventure, but I am terrified of what the future hold.

My next post I will tell you my future plans. The reason I’m going through all this and where I hope to be someday!

Thanks for all the support,

Until next time–

xoxo

Leave a Reply

